Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
19

The Morning: Ignore Donald Trump's VP speculation

He will say anything!
19

On Thursday, after meeting with House and Senate Republicans, former president Donald Trump did an interview with Fox News.

The reporter asked him if his vice presidential pick had been in either of those rooms.

“Probably,” Trump responded. “I don't want to go, but I think (it) will probably get announced during the convention. During the convention. There were some good people and, we have some very good people.”

How revealing! Not!

She then followed up by asking whether Virginia Gov. Glenn Youngkin was under consideration. “I think I could consider that,” Trump responded. “Yes. I haven’t been asked that question, but he would be on that list.”

He’s just saying stuff, people! You could pick a name out of a hat and he would say it’s “interesting” and “something to consider.”

I explain why we need to ignore Trump’s comments about his VP pick in today’s edition of “The Morning.”

Share

19 Comments